Noodles With Soybean Paste

When I was in high school, I studied in a boarding school. Because we only had half day off (on Sat or Sun) in one week, so I could only went back home once a week. I didn’t like school canteen, neither did my other classmates. To make my school life easier, my mom used to visit me at the middle of the week. And she would bring me some homemade dishes to satisfy my desire for good food.

My mom used to cook pork with soybean paste. There was also chili and Chinese cabbage. It was a hit among my friends. Every time my mom brought me that dish, my friends would come over and surround it as it was a precious gift in the world. And that dish always brought me good appetite.

It is also popular as a match for noodles.


Ingredients:

Pork ( better with a little fat, cut into small bites) 200-300g

Soybean sauce 100g

Chopped ginger

Cooking wine

Sugar

1. Heat some oil in the pan. Add in chopped ginger and stir fry a bit.

2. Put in pork bits. Stir fry till they turn white and done.

3. Add in a little cooking wine. 

4. When cooking wine evaporates, add in soybean sauce and 1 tsp sugar.

5. Turn to low heat. Keep stir frying for around 10 mins. If it’s too dry, a little water can be added.


6. Pour the paste over cooked and dry noodles. Served with vegetables like cucumber.


Leave a Reply

